Anyone here with an SL or legacy? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-15-2011, 01:27 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Anyone here with an SL or legacy?

I am thinking of picking one up and weigh around 175lbs or 78kilos. I also wear 11.5 boots. I was looking at a 161. Do you think their will be major difference in flex & stiffness between 2 or 3 cm's of board length or a wide?
ttchad is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-15-2011, 02:58 PM   #2 (permalink)

I have a 2009 SL and it is a 155. My weight since owning the last few seasons it has varied from 180 to the current 220. Honestly, I had no problem even at my current weight with the board - it held up just fine for both carving/speed/stability and for jumps and entry level park (I'm a newbie in the park).

I do only have a size 9.5 foot so I didn't need to consider a wide version of a board.
MeanJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2011, 03:38 PM   #3 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by ttchad View Post
I am thinking of picking one up and weigh around 175lbs or 78kilos. I also wear 11.5 boots. I was looking at a 161. Do you think their will be major difference in flex & stiffness between 2 or 3 cm's of board length or a wide?
I'm 5'9" 155 lbs, would rate myself as an expert free-rider (can tackle any in-bounds slope/chute) and an (upper?)-intermediate at freestyler (can do 540s, have attempted and sort of landed front and backflips... not very cleanly or consistently though).

I ride a 2009 SL 155 cm and I like that length at lot as it is versatile (great for jumps, pipe and free-riding).