Another Which Setup would you recommend thread?? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-06-2008, 09:37 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Another Which Setup would you recommend thread??

I know I know... my first post and i'm already asking for advice, but it is nearing the end of the season and I keep toying with the idea of buying a new ride. :-P

I have actually been on this forum quiet a bit latley just never got around to registering, but have read through quiet a few posts.

Anyways let me get to the point

I'm an average rider I try to get to the mountian twice a week ofcourse that doesn't always happen...

I am 23 5'10" and weight is usualy between 130-140 boot size 11. Also I have been riding for about 5 years took last year off but have gotten back into it.

I enjoy doing mostly all mountian riding or "freeriding" currently I don't venture into the park very often and I don't see that changing very much in the future. I enjoy groomers / trees and the ocasional jumps. At this point in time you will never see me on rails / boxes but that could change in the future and if it does I have no problem getting a more "park" oriented board.

I am located in Nor Cal so I end up doing 99% of my riding in the Tahoe / Truckee area.
Budget isn't really an issue -

After doing some research / reading lots of posts on this forum and a few others I think I have it narrowed down to a few diffrent options but I am also up for any sugestions that I will not have listed.

Bindings - Rome 390 / Targa - any other sugestions would be great as well
For this setup I am not sure if I wouldn't be better off going with the Targa just becuase this board will more then likely never see the "park"