Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums

Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/forum.php)
-   Boards (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/)
-   -   Help with womens snowboard (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/44560-help-womens-snowboard.html)

johnnymac 12-22-2011 10:04 PM

Help with womens snowboard

Hey I am getting the lady friend a snowboard for christmas since hers is junk and her bindings just broke. I found the Burton Feelgood which looks like it would be perfect for her. Unfortuantely Burton requires Burton bindings. I know nothing about good womens bindings so if anyone could tell me a good match up for this board that would be great. Low on price but high on quality is what I am looking for (yes I know hard to get). Thanks for your help!

cocolulu 12-23-2011 02:33 AM

I'm no expert on Burton, but I think for the EST bindings, the lineup goes: Stilleto, Scribe, Lexa, then Escapade. I think the Lexa would be good. The Stilleto and Scribe are kind of softer bindings: probably a weird match for a medium stiff board like the Feelgood.

lonerider 12-23-2011 03:32 AM

Just a quick sanity check... The board has two big slots along the longitudinal axis, right? Cuz if it just thr 3 hole pattern then virtually and binding will work.

If it is the "integrated channel system" them the est binding (I have no idea why Burton used different acronyms for the board insert tech and the corresponding binding tech) cocolulu sound right. Although you are suppose to be able to use and post 2007 Burton regular binding as well.

syphabiscuit 12-23-2011 04:12 AM

In terms of Burton I have only heard excellent things about the Lexa. I would say these on the assumption it is the EST system.

If not - Rome Madison have had a lot of great reviews and my gf rides the Flux GU30 which are uber comforatble (I fit in them) if not a little more park oriented.

www.thgoodride.com - seems a legit site!