First Buy - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-24-2011, 01:28 AM   #1 (permalink)

Question First Buy

Hi everyone! Would you guys be able to help me in giving me advice as to what specific board, bindings, boots I should get? I am new to this forum, as well to actually knowing about snowboards. I have been snowboarding for about eight years, usually for a week or two a year. I have rented snowboards for all those eight years, but I was given a random board without actually knowing anything about it or what goes into it. I really need help finding the perfect first bought board because it might be my only snowboard for a very long time.

I ride mostly groomed trails, with a few exceptions of bumps, trees, and powder. I recently became interested in the park, and so I began to go off jumps and a box or two...though not doing very well. I am about an intermediate snowboarder.

I want to start doing park more, but I still love to do all mountain. What would be the best snowboard and bindings (and boots if there is an input) that would best fit my style. I was recommended the Ride Machete by a local snow sport store, is it a good fit? All and any advice would be awesome. Thank you so much!
burnx545x is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-24-2011, 04:04 PM   #2 (permalink)

try on all the boots in your price range and pick the ones that fit the best. as for board and bindings, there are way to many to list, but the machete would be a good pick, pair it with flux tt30 bindings or k2 formulas,
other boards:
arbor blacklist
k2 raygun
ride dh
post your weight, height and boot size. and do some of your own research and come back with your own list.
notter123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2011, 08:07 PM   #3 (permalink)