Help me pick a new board, Please. - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-26-2011, 11:59 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Help me pick a new board, Please.

To start off with I have been snowboarding for 5-6 years now, taking trips out west about every other year. Other than that I would be skiing in Michigan and Ohio crap. I just moved to South Lake Tahoe and am looking to purchase a new board, but with so much out there, I figured I would come here to ask for some advice/recommendations.

I would say I am an intermediate rider. Before now, I was mostly riding groomers, trees, and I would hit the blacks. I can hit some small jumps and easy boxes. I am looking to start hitting the park more, but want a board that will allow me to get all around the mountain as well. So I guess I'm looking for a board that will do well in the park but is not park specific. I am also starting to learn how to butter, so maybe a softer board would be good? but not too soft as I want to be able to hit up the entire mountain?

I like Lib Techs top sheet designs, but that would not limit me to that company. I would not pick a board specifically because of its looks. I've read a lot about NS too, and am somewhat interested in the Proto.

Any help would be much appreciated. Advice on bindings too? Are Burton Cartels all they are hyped up to be?

I currently ride a K2 Fuse 161 camber board, I think I bought it in 2004ish, with K2 bindings. I just bought Burton Ambush boots this year.

I am 6'1
185 lbs
Boot 10.5
let me know if you need more information, Thanks guys!
peaceblaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-26-2011, 12:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

if you can get the NS proto do it man. it sounds like exactyl what youare looking for. That or the Lib Attack banana.