What do u mean catchy grippy? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-27-2011, 08:01 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default What do u mean catchy grippy?

Hi guys I'm a beginner intermediate and I can link turns good but I want something with a little more edge hold, I live on the east coast I was wondering what everyone means grippy catchy with the skate banana was looking at that one and Rome artifact rocker and I ride dc pbj right now. I ride mostly groomed runs i just like a soft board I don't want a skate banana if magnatraction is gonna make me catch edges more, thanks nate
Nate3380 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-27-2011, 08:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
With extra cheese.

Won't make you catch edges more. It just has grip and some people feel it locks you into a carve too abruptly. Likely, you'll want the MTX over the Artifact Rocker and PBJ for ease, but all can be ridden if you're cautious. I wouldn't recommend it, though.
CheeseForSteeze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011, 08:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Veteran Member

magnetraction doesn't make you catch edges more, it grips ice better when you turn and carve
Riley212 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011, 08:36 PM   #4 (permalink)

Ok thanks guys for good info
Nate3380 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011, 08:38 PM   #5 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nate3380 View Post