NS Heritage vs. Premier - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-08-2008, 10:57 PM   #1 (permalink)
BRTiger

Default NS Heritage vs. Premier

I'm looking at getting either the NS Heritage or Premier. I am a novice boarder with a skating and skiing background. I'm looking for an all mountain board but I occasionally hit the parks (~10%). I'm 5'8" 190 and wear a size 10.5 US. I was leaning toward the Heritage 155 but I am wondering if the Premier 154 might be the better board for my style. I noticed that the heritage is 25.2 cm wide and the Premier is 24.1. Would this be an issue for my boot size, or is this difference a non issue? Are NS boards as unforgiving as some say? If anyone out there has ridden both boards and could give me a pro and con/feedback I would greatly appreciate it.

Also, if someone would like to recommend another board, I am open to suggestions.

TIA
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-11-2008, 10:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
BRTiger

Anyone out there, have a take on this?

Thanks
Old 03-12-2008, 01:32 AM   #3 (permalink)
Eric @ WA

Good choice to go with NeverSummer. You'll be happy with either board you choose. They are almost identical boards. I would say the Heritage is more for the all-terrain vehicle while the premier is more freeride/big mountain. Again both are nearly identical. The Premier is stiffer which will have less chatter when doing free-ride. I think both can do anything the other can. To me it'll come down to stiffness. A less stiff board will be more forgiving for a new rider however chatter more at high speeds when you become more advanced.