First board purchase - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-05-2012, 06:29 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default First board purchase

Hey guys,lookin to purchase my first board. I am around 5 foot 9+ and weigh around 190. I'm lookin for a good, but not terribly expensive rocker board. Any suggestions, please feel free to link them.
CU'sRango is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-05-2012, 06:37 PM   #2 (permalink)

What is your price range? Not terribly expensive doesn't narrow it down enough for suggestions
Old 01-05-2012, 06:40 PM   #3 (permalink)

Well, being a college student, I don't want to spend more than 450
Old 01-05-2012, 06:52 PM   #4 (permalink)

Well if your not including bindings I would seriously recommend the arbor westmark. I just bought that board for this year and I am already in love with it. You would probably be looking at a longer board than the 153cm that I ride but it handles perfectly and the medium flex is perfect. I managed to snag mine for $340 on a 20% off sale at some website. It usually runs about $420. Check it out
Old 01-05-2012, 07:45 PM   #5 (permalink)

I'd say the Rome Garage Rocker sounds like a good fit. Maybe 154-6cm? What kind of riding do you like to do? And the general consensus is that hybrid rockers perform better than true rocker.
ColoRADical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 08:33 PM   #6 (permalink)

I'm generally gonna be doing all mountain, maybe eventually transition to freestyle.
Old 01-05-2012, 08:59 PM   #7 (permalink)

If you can find one on the classifieds/craigslist a Never Summer SL would be good for all mountain. Lib Tech makes some pretty sick decks, just look for C2 Banana power.
Old 01-05-2012, 10:49 PM   #8 (permalink)