Buying First Board HELP! - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2012, 02:04 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Buying First Board HELP!

Hey guys im just getting into snowboarding and I want to buy a good board so i dont have to worry about buying a better one once I become better. I would like a Burton board. I was initiallly looking at the Burton Clash because it is decently priced and says its good for beginner. Would i outgrow this board to fast once i got better? I would like a Custom, but right now i dont think i want to spend that much. I want to maily do hills and some trick. Any burton suggestions for me? I'm 5'11" 200lbs. So i was told i need a 160cm? Any info would be great. Thanks!
atvkid4eva is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-09-2012, 02:36 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

why do you want a burton snowboard?
Old 01-09-2012, 03:31 PM   #3 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Flow Infinite Rocker Snowboard 2011 | evo outlet

hybrid camber, convex base, sintered base, big sale. will last you well into your intermediate stages.
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 06:43 PM   #4 (permalink)

well i just figured Burton has been making boards forever and they seem to have nice products. Like i said im very new to this so i would be open to suggestions.
Old 01-09-2012, 08:56 PM   #5 (permalink)

There's nothing wrong with Burton, but they tend to be overpriced a bit. You'll often find that other companies will offer similar or better boards for a more competitive price.

Edit: That Flow board is on sale for an insanely low price. Would be a very nice pick.

Last edited by Bayoh; 01-09-2012 at 09:01 PM.
Bayoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 09:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
Veteran Member