Capita or Yes? .....HELP! - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-10-2012, 03:54 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Capita or Yes? .....HELP!

So I'm sure you guys must get this about a thousand times a day but i need some help choosing a board. My gf wants to get me my first board as a late Xmas gift and she has no idea which to get me, and honestly, I'm quite confused myself.

So Ive been boarding for a few years now and and pretty confident on the slopes. I would say im a solid intermediate. I ride in the NYC/NJ/PA area so im pretty much never exposed to powder. Also i've never been into the park or pipe either, I just usually cruise down the blues trails with some friends.

Ok so we've been looking a the "Capita Quiver Killer" and she really seems to like that board for me alot. However they only offer the board at 157 & 161. The 159's are all sold out. Which size you think would best suit me for a pretty well rounded all mountain board? IF i get the 161 do you think that would be too large if i eventually wanted to progress into a freestyle rider? Do you guys think the Quiver Killer is a decent choice? I wanted to learn how to butter and ollie this season and im not sure if the 161 would be too large. i usually ride 159, so 157 and 161 are only 2cms in either direction.

We were also looking at the "YES great beauties of history" board 159. Any thoughts on that? i just really want a quality board that i can progress on and keep for some years. Our price range is about $550 for just the board.

Im 6ft tall and 170pounds with size 9.5 boots.

Sorry for the long post, but she's been buggin me now for the past 3 days so im starting to get desperate.

Thanks guys!!!!

Capita Quiver Killer
On Sale Capita Quiver Killer ATV Snowboard Grey 157 Mens 7 - Snowboards, Snowboarding Gear, Equipment 9857caqkag11