gnu riders choice for 300 - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-15-2012, 11:14 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default gnu riders choice for 300

hello all, there's a deal going on at a local shop right now for a 2011 gnu riders choice 151.5 for 300. Is this a good deal or should I wait for off season? Keep in mind I live in canada where everything's more expensive.

Also, I'm 5 10 and 140 lbs but I'm still growing. 151.5 seems a bit on the short side..any thoughts? I'm a beginner but definitely wana get into freestyle. Thanks! (:
pancakes is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-16-2012, 06:20 AM   #2 (permalink)

I think thats a great deal. I havent seen any thing even close to that price locally or on the net. Its also amreally fun board to ride. I own a park pickle but i got a chance to demo the choice in Breckenridge. It was more stable at speed so its a little better as an all mountain board than apark board, but that isnt to say it doesnt rip it in the park as well.
Lowlyffe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2012, 02:52 PM   #3 (permalink)

Thanks! Do you think 151.5 would be a bit too small?
Old 01-16-2012, 03:02 PM   #4 (permalink)

Well it depends on where you ride and how you ride. But assuming this IS the right style board for you, these gnus are made so that you can ride them 5-7cm shorter than you normally do.
Old 01-16-2012, 03:11 PM   #5 (permalink)

I ride a 157.5 2011 riders choice and absolutely love it--it's a fantastic all-around board that does it all. I bought it brand new last March for $350, marked down from over $500, so $300 seems like the right price. As far as size, I'm 6' 190lbs and the 157.5 is good for me. I imagine the 151.5 would work nicely for you. Enjoy!
miles1717 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2012, 03:11 PM   #6 (permalink)