T. Rice pro 2012 board question - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2012, 11:59 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default T. Rice pro 2012 board question

Hey everyone, first time poster here.

I need some input on this Travis Rice pro 2012 model board: Lib Technologies T.Rice Pro Model C2BTX Blunt Snowboard from Dogfunk.com

Im just wondering if anyone here owns or knows someone who owns this board so i can get some insight on the requirements needed to ride it. I'd say I am an intermediate rider; i can easily run black diamonds with little to no carving and double blacks by carving wide and occasionally hit up the terrain park for some medium sized kickers. I can easily stomp straight airs and simple grabs like Indy's. My height is 5' 6" and weigh 148 with boot size 11. I have been boarding for 4 years now using the Burton Blunt 2008 version. I currently live in the midwest, and hopefully moving out to colorado within the next year.

So my main question is, would this board be too aggressive for me to ride and progressively get better at? Also, input on dogfunk.com? I am hearing mixed reviews.

Last edited by marksman12; 01-17-2012 at 12:05 PM.
marksman12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-17-2012, 12:28 PM   #2 (permalink)

I have rode Trice boards since 09. They are stiff and generally suit aggressive riders who know how to manhandle their stick.

From your size I think you would be looking at a 53, they run a little longer than stated because of the blunted tips.

If you like going FAST and want a board that is made for it, the Trice is a good choice, if you lack confidence in your abilities to handle one of the more aggrssive boards made, there are better choices for you.
zbomb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2012, 12:34 PM   #3 (permalink)