Has anyone ridden a Forum Bully Doubledog? Thoughts? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2012, 05:23 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Has anyone ridden a Forum Bully Doubledog? Thoughts?

I'm strongly looking at the Forum Bully Doubledog (155) right now. I'm not new to riding, but I'm no pro. I've got a couple seasons under my belt. My 1st board (only board I've ever ridden) is an older LTD All Mountain 163 Camber, which is pretty stiff & heavy, and not too easy to maneuver around (I'm 29, 5'11", approx 155lbs, sz12 boot).

I've never ridden a hybrid camber or reverse camber, but I get the feeling, based on some Burton Custom Flying-V & Never Summer Revolver reviews I've read, that it might be a good option to keep the feeling I'm used to while allowing for a little more playfulness & a little less edge catching... I've seen a couple video reviews online, but I'd really prefer to hear from people who have ridden the board, not necessarily those who work for the company.

I'm an all mountain rider, about 80-90% groomed runs, 10-20% attempting to play in the park.

Has anyone ridden this board or any of the Forum Doubledog boards? Anyone care to give me their 2cents?

(and yes, I know anything will be nicer to ride than my current board, haha)

Last edited by handscreate; 01-17-2012 at 05:38 PM. Reason: add info
handscreate is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-18-2012, 02:29 PM   #2 (permalink)

I recently picked up a Forum Destroyer doubledog; much like you described of yourself I'm an all mountain rider. Last weekend was my first time on this board, it's definitely a keeper; absolutely love it. This board carves through the icy groomed trails of northern Michigan without any effort at all. I highly recommend it.
hippierick is offline   Reply With Quote