Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums

Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/forum.php)
-   Boards (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/)
-   -   Need Help Before I Buy My First Board (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/45650-need-help-before-i-buy-my.html)

nofxn 01-20-2012 01:08 PM

Need Help Before I Buy My First Board

I am still a beginner learning but I can't afford always renting anymore.

Size 156 I am 5"9 165lb size 11 foot
Best Prices On Capita Indoor Survival Snowboard 156 - Mens

Waist width is 151

I am worried that my giant size 11 foot is gonna be a problem I am gonna get burton shrinking boots and unionforces bindings...

What do you think for my first kit? Also any issues with toe overhang?

Smokehaus 01-20-2012 01:10 PM

"Waist Width: 152cm - 243mm, 154cm - 247mm, 156cm - 251mm, 158cm - 253mm, 160cm - 256mm"

Smokehaus 01-20-2012 01:11 PM

Unless you rock an extremely close stance with little to no angle you should be fine. The waist width is measured at the very middle of the board where it is the smallest. The board gets wider the father you go out (where your bindings will be) and should be fine.

nofxn 01-20-2012 01:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Smokehaus (Post 470132)
Unless you rock an extremely close stance with little to no angle you should be fine. The waist width is measured at the very middle of the board where it is the smallest. The board gets wider the father you go out (where your bindings will be) and should be fine.

My stance is just outside my shoulders....

I love this board and am willing to chop of my toes to prevent toe drag.

wait no toes.....aw crap

According to burton my footprint should be around a 10 since I am an 11

Smokehaus 01-20-2012 01:24 PM

Get boots with a smaller footprint if you want, but I do not think it will be necessary.