Help With Board Selection - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-23-2012, 02:32 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Help With Board Selection

I've been riding for 2 years strong about 60+ days in. I'm currently riding a 2011 153 Rome Artifact (regular Camber). I'm looking to purchase a new board but am at a complete loss (information overload).

Upon purchasing this board I intended on riding mostly park, but realized I have more fun playing around on the mountain, hitting SMALL kickers and I'm convinced I should be looking at a board which is a little less "jib specific" Handles speed a little better etc. (I must say I do like the feedback I feel I get from having a soft board)

I want to try a Hybrid rockered designed board.

I was planning on picking up a Carbon Credit, Skate Banana or Park Pickle, as I ride "Ice coast" (from NY) and am VERY curious/feel I could benefit from "Magnetraction" & like the idea of being able to ride a board a little shorter.

After reading, reading, and reading, It seems these boards (skate Bannana/ Park pickle) may be a little overhyped. As well as very Heavy.

Sorry for my long winded post, but after 2 months of reading reviews etc. I am at a loss........ANY HELP WOULD BE APPRECIATED
9won4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-23-2012, 06:35 PM   #2 (permalink)

After seeing me post this a good friend of mine told me to look at The Smokin line of boards as well
Old 01-23-2012, 06:52 PM   #3 (permalink)

As far as I know, the Skate Banana is not a hybrid camber but a rocker board. Have a look at the NS Evo as well. Good edge hold on ice and you can ride it a few cm shorter because of the blunt tips.
Basti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2012, 07:45 PM   #4 (permalink)
Veteran Member