Board Confusion: 6'4" 215lbs Size 12 - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-11-2008, 09:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
hawk45

Default Board Confusion: 6'4" 215lbs Size 12

Hi all.. .yep, I'm a noob. I've been reading tread after thread and getting more confused.

I'm 6'4" 215lbs Size 12 boot. I plan to do all mountain riding .. no park.

So am I looking for a wide board in the 160's? I want something decent but not highend.. something I can grow with.

I can cover the boots and binds on my own..

Thanks for the help.

Hawk
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-11-2008, 09:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
Trace63

Rome Flag 163 or 168cm

or ever a Rome Manual
Old 03-11-2008, 10:12 PM   #3 (permalink)

if ur a noob you should go for a shorter board so u can learn faster, i'd say 160
nyckk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2008, 10:22 PM   #4 (permalink)
hawk45

Would a 160 be the absolute minimum? And will a wide board make it harder to turn/stop?
Old 03-11-2008, 10:27 PM   #5 (permalink)
Trace63

160 would be pushing from what Ive read. Wait for a more experienced opinion but I doubt that size would be good for you. When I checked around for mine, at 6'4 and 220lb the average size I was told to get was a 165+. So I found a Rome Flag 168 for 300 and snatched it. A 160 would be really minimum I would guess and would give you a more park ride rather than an all mountain.
Old 03-12-2008, 09:09 AM   #6 (permalink)
hawk45

Good deal.. I'll wait for more responses.

Also, is a twin directional better? Does it make you a better rider to be able to ride normal and goofy?
Old 03-12-2008, 09:42 AM   #7 (permalink)
Samyaksambuddhas

i weigh 95kg which i think is more or less the same as you.