Nitro Mystique - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2012, 10:57 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Nitro Mystique

So, I am still looking for a new board (I posted a few weeks ago)and I just came across the Nitro Mystique. It looks awesome and I love the name (my favortite from x men)It is a little higher than I'd like to spend but I really don't want to get something I don't love.

My biggest question about this board is if it is good for a beginner. I have ridden enough to have my bearings but I am still learning to link turns ect. ect. I am not an agressive rider at all. I am 5-4, 130lbs and my one quirk is that I ride both goofy and regular (trying to stick with regular at the moment so I can learn to carve better)

Anyone have any experience with this board? Know if it would be good for someone who is still learning and not interested in the park?

http://www.wiredsport.com/nitro-myst...snowboard.html
Thanks!
Tromboli is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-29-2012, 02:44 AM   #2 (permalink)

Hey I think it would be a good board for you. Per the description it would be good for beginning riders to progress with. The gullwing camber could be different than what you have ridden before. But is nothing you couldn't get used to. All in all I would recommend the board but I could just be a nitro homer they make a great product and I have a rook with phantom bindings. Once you have decided on what board you want then search for the best price. Lots of places to look, let me know if you need any more help.
Munki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2012, 03:16 AM   #3 (permalink)