GNU Carbon Credit - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-30-2012, 09:34 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default GNU Carbon Credit

Looking to buy my first board. Have only rented to this point. Wondering what you all think of the GNU Carbon Credit. I am looking for an all around board to ride on the east coast and I am a beginner. Thanks.
bbplayerinva is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-31-2012, 05:15 PM   #2 (permalink)

I think its a great choice for a beginner! Itll be good all thru your begiiner stages thru your intermediate stages.

Last edited by Lowlyffe; 01-31-2012 at 05:25 PM.
Lowlyffe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2012, 05:24 PM   #3 (permalink)

Awesome board, and great for ice/crappy conditions.
Old 01-31-2012, 05:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Yep agree the CC is a great board for beginner to int you will love it i think
Old 01-31-2012, 06:17 PM   #5 (permalink)

Magna traction is wonderful for the east coast conditions took my new Lib Tech out today in upstate NY and it handled beautifully!

Get the Carbon Credit!
jcam1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2012, 07:24 PM   #6 (permalink)

Thanks guys. I have done a ton or research and have gone back and forth on the right board to buy. I appreciate your thoughts. So far I haven't found a board that I can get as much bang for the buck as the GNU CC.
bbplayerinva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2012, 07:50 PM   #7 (permalink)

I think everyone is underselling the Carbon Credit as a beginners board. The best freestyle carver (ie best carved turns on a freestyle board) at our mountain rides this year's Carbon Credit. The dude makes the nicest most technical perfectly equal radius every times turns I have ever seen.