Lib Tech TRS / GNU Riders Choice / NS Proto - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2012, 06:19 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Lib Tech TRS / GNU Riders Choice / NS Proto

Ok so i am trying to decide between these 3 boards, and i would like some opinions on them. Also, i am definately open to other suggestions. But heres a little about my riding.

I have always ridden a Burton or Rome board and im looking to get into some of this newer stuff. I am an instructor at a mountain in NY and im taking my AASI level 1 exam sometime this season, i would consider myself an intermediate/advanced freerider/freestyle. Im usually on groomers but love to go off trail and into the trees when possible. I go in the park maybe once or twice a day doing some basic jumps and other stuff, but i love hitting natural features throughout the mountain. I want a board that will be able to handle itself in the park if needed, but more importantly rip the natural stuff and groomers. Also i do like boards with some flex, so i feel like the flex on these boards would be ideal.

Im 5'8 and weigh around 157-162 pounds and ive been riding for 5 years now. I can get some great deals on any of these boards cuz i have my sources and i can get NS boards for about half off being part of AASI and a local shop has great deals for instructors.

Like i said before, im open to any suggestions But i am on the ice coast so i feel like Magnetraction is major plus and the NS boards seemed to hold pretty well when i demoed one
Thanks Guys!
Bparmz is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-04-2012, 08:31 PM   #2 (permalink)