Need your help - need a board for fun - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-17-2012, 01:13 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Need your help - need a board for fun

Hi,
At first, I'd like to asure you, that i read many articles and posts... which leads me to write my own post customized for my needs
I hope you'll understand my post (not english native).

I have 5-6 years of experience with snowboard (one - two weeks per year only). Till last year i didn't try to do any tricks. I tried last year some small jumps and I discovered how fun it is! Well, I'm so on it right now, that i already have three one-week snowboard trips booked in my calendar this and next month to explore this area... and here is the thing.

I'm looking for a board, which will allow me to enjoy my first steps in park, learning standard tricks which you can do on flat, playing with the board and also some basic things in the park, like riding on boxes, rails etc. From the other side - the board still have to allow me to safe and confident do my standard riding (sometimes on ice using hard my edges).

For last three years I used Barton Triumph 169 (not wide unfortunatelly) and i'm very satisfied with it (for standard ride use ).
Last year I've tested for two days 'Ride DH2' in wide and I felt good on it.

My friend (skilled park snowboarder) pointed me three boards that I should consider: Bataleon Evil Twin 159W, Bataleon Airobic 156W and Forum Youngblood Doubledog.

Some data about me:
I'm 189cm tall (I believe it's 6'02), 97kg (about 210lbs), my foot 47-48 (12-13US).
Bindings: drake fifty

I'm excited about TBT, however I'm afraid of what people write - that it's to 'curvy' and it's hard to ride on ice.