First Board Advice - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-26-2012, 02:49 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default First Board Advice

Hello everyone, I am new to the board and new to snowboarding. I know a lot of threads start off this way, but this is what this forum is for right? Any help would be much appreciated. I recently finished my first week of snowboarding and am going back in 4 weeks and would like to have a setup so that I don’t have to rent again. I will probably be going back 1 or 2 times a year after that. I’m 5’11”, 195#, and wear a size 11 American shoe. I haven’t done any park riding and will mostly be doing freeriding, but would like an All-Mountain board in case I attempt some park riding. I was riding the blues fairly easily when I left, connecting turns, and even made it down a black, so I’m still a beginner but am looking to advance to intermediate. I have read through a bunch of these threads and done several hours of research so far and this is what I’ve come up with. EDIT to reflect update(down to 4 boards):
K2 Raygun 2012 161cm
GNU Carbon Credit BTX Snowboard 2012 159cm
Rome Crail Wide Snowboard 2012 161cm
Rossignol Taipan Snowboard 2012 160cm
Suggestions?
Thanks
Aaron
::UPDATE:: I went with the Gnu Carbon Credit 159 thanks for the input

Last edited by buffbraz; 02-27-2012 at 10:29 PM.
buffbraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-26-2012, 03:49 PM   #2 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by buffbraz View Post