Small girl BIG feet board help - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-02-2012, 02:11 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Small girl BIG feet board help

Im 5'1" 105 with size 10 DC boots. My feet are 24.5 cm.
I am a beginner and want a board I can ride all over with a little park action.
I cant find a women's board that seems wide enough for my lugs and men's boards seem to long/wide.
I am looking for a camber board and found some men's boards like the Forum Contract 146 and the Rossignol Retox Amptek 147, would these be ok for all mountain and for my body and foot size?
Do you have any other suggestions for boards?
unemployed is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-02-2012, 03:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
Reformed Creep-o-saurus

Quote:
Originally Posted by unemployed View Post
Im 5'1" 105 with size 10 DC boots. My feet are 24.5 cm.
I am a beginner and want a board I can ride all over with a little park action.
I cant find a women's board that seems wide enough for my lugs and men's boards seem to long/wide.
I am looking for a camber board and found some men's boards like the Forum Contract 146 and the Rossignol Retox Amptek 147, would these be ok for all mountain and for my body and foot size?
Do you have any other suggestions for boards?
Nothing wrong with riding a mens board, just get the length based on your weight and it'll feel right. Also, are you SURE your boots fit you right? Most people buy boots the same size as their shoes, when if fact they should probably be a size, size-and-a-half smaller in most cases.

I just measured my foot and it's 25.0 cm exactly to the tip of the big toe. I wear a size 8.5 mens shoe, and my boots are a 7.5 Burton. I'm thinking you might be better off in a 9-9.5 womens boot but that's just my internet guess.