Advice on a second board - Never Summer SL? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-16-2012, 12:42 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Advice on a second board - Never Summer SL?

I've been riding for 2 years now, and it's been an absolute blast. A friend of mine recently asked if I would consider selling him my gear, which sounded like a perfect opportunity to buy new stuff

Stats:
Height: 5'7
Weight: 140
Boot Size: 9
Currently riding: 2010 Rome Crail(147), with Rome Arsenal Bindings.

I consider myself to be a "new intermediate rider". I can go down blues very confidently, and do relatively well on beginner blacks. I live in Ontario so I mainly go on groomers, while flirting with some basic jumps and such.

I've always wanted a Never Summer based on the great things I've heard, but understand a lot of their boards are for more advanced riders. I was hoping something softer like the SL would be a good board, and am planning on pairing it up with one of new 2013 flows.

Does anyone have any thoughts or advice on the SL for a rider such as myself? I'm open to any other Never Summer suggestions, but have kinda set my heart on one of their boards even if I have to wait another year to get ready for it.

Thanks in advance for all thoughts
Solitaire is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-16-2012, 12:46 AM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

I don't have an SL as it's kind of a jack of all trades, master of none type board, but if I only had one board it would be a NS SL.
Old 03-16-2012, 01:47 AM   #3 (permalink)

I think you will be happy with the SL.

Not ideal for groomers, but as you get into other fun stuff you'll probably like it even more
lernr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2012, 02:11 AM   #4 (permalink)
ETM
Veteran Member