Burton Ruler vs Salomon Maori ??? HELP - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-20-2008, 10:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
BRTiger

Default Burton Ruler vs Salomon Maori ??? HELP

Here is my predicament. I'm looking for a pair of boots. I can't try any of them on because I live too far south for there to be a decent market for snow sports (if any market at all). I'm a novice/intermediate but picking it up at a good pace. I only board about 12-15 days a year (hopefully more soon) I really need an all mountain boot with medium stiffness. I tend to like a little flex but not a full freestyle range of motion. I have only rented Salomon brand boots but they were run of mill beginner stuff. However, they were comfortable and true to size (10.5 btw). I think I have narrowed my choices down to the Ruler or Maori (feel free to chime in with other recommendations). Obviously, comfort is my first concern and Salomon seems to have a good track record with that. A few friends just bought the Rulers and are very happy with them as a mid range boot. Also, I do not want a lace or Boa style boot. I prefer the pull or draw strings. If anyone has experience with one or both pairs and could fill in the blanks that would be great (remember I am buying blind).

TIA
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-21-2008, 04:32 AM   #2 (permalink)
lost in the ugly trees