To those who have owned a Ride Yukon 2001 - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-24-2012, 10:43 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default To those who have owned a Ride Yukon 2001

I'm currently a beginner working on linked turns and I had the opportunity to pick up this board for next to nothing in excellent condition. After I threw on some Cartel bindings it seems to work out pretty well for me. However, would like to learn as much as I can on this board, and internet searching hasn't helped too much.

Basically what I am looking for is a comparison of this board vs the current boards on the market in relations to technological advances so I can get a better understanding of how far things have come in the past 12 years. Also your personal opinions of the board, and your thoughts as to how stiff of a board it is. As a beginner, it can be difficult for me to gauge these things.

Thank you in advance for your time and responses.
BoardingBard is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-24-2012, 11:18 PM   #2 (permalink)

Default Seeking knowledge!

You can start by doing a google or youtube search on "Camber, Rocker & Hybrid" boards.
Scarface77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2012, 11:26 PM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scarface77 View Post
You can start by doing a google or youtube search on "Camber, Rocker & Hybrid" boards.
I have taken some time to look into these based on the stickies. Should I guess since you are mentioning this that the 2001 Yukon doesn't take advantage of any of these?
Old 03-25-2012, 10:19 AM   #4 (permalink)