Few quick q's before I choose a demo tomorrow. - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-2012, 05:11 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Few quick q's before I choose a demo tomorrow.

I'm getting a free demo tomorrow of a board of my choice, and apparently they have near everything. I have two primary questions, and am more than open to feedback and suggestions...

Height: 6'4"
Weight: 270
Boot Size: 12
Riding Style: Freeride (Groomers, pow)
Skill Level: Linked turn?

So I've been up 6 times now and don't think I'm where I should be since I'm pretty much self taught. The lesson I had on day one was useless since one of the guys faceplanted and the instructor then spent all his time with that one person.. I can go down a green toe and heel side and am just now pulling off some turns. I am taking another lesson at a different resort and expecting to come away linking turns.

So..

Q1: Can I get away without going to wide boards due to needing a longer board? The calc (not 100% accurate) says I should be around a 258, which is on par with a 168 sized board.

Q2: The board I demo I would like to consider buying since they are offering me 30% off, however the one I've been eyeing, Never Summer F1, I am concerned is too aggressive. If you could pick any board for yourself, that would be around 166-170 in size, what would it be?

Many thanks in advance!
BoardingBard is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-29-2012, 05:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by BoardingBard View Post
I'm getting a free demo tomorrow of a board of my choice, and apparently they have near everything. I have two primary questions, and am more than open to feedback and suggestions...

Height: 6'4"
Weight: 270
Boot Size: 12
Riding Style: Freeride (Groomers, pow)
Skill Level: Linked turn?