Suggestions for freeride board? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-14-2012, 11:15 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Suggestions for freeride board?

Hi All -

I'm looking to add a freeride specific board to my quiver now that the off-season prices have arrived. I'm an advanced but not expert rider. I'm looking for something that will help me get more comfortable at high speeds, stable with good edge hold, and just generally carve the mountain. My main board currently is a Never Summer Proto CT, which I love as an all around everything board. But I'd like to see what a free ride board feels like, and can do for me.

So far I've been thinking about the Custom X, Never Summer Raptor, and Never Summer Premiere F1 (mainly because I'm familiar with the companies), along with the Arbor A-Frame and Rome Anthem. I'm open to other suggestions.

In case it matters, I'm an East Coast rider but try to take one big trip out West every year (which ends up being a significant part of my riding time). I'm 5'7", 150-155lbs, size 7 mens boot.

I know this is a pretty broad question, but this forum helped steer me towards the NS Proto and that worked out fantastic, so I'm hoping I can get some equally good guidance now.

Thanks!

Last edited by TimG; 04-14-2012 at 11:39 AM.
TimG is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-14-2012, 12:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member