Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums

Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/forum.php)
-   Boards (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/)
-   -   Need a Board any ideas (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/48866-need-board-any-ideas.html)

Chw 07-03-2012 07:14 PM

Need a Board any ideas

:)Hi all im new to the forum, Im after abit of advice from ya's, im gana buy a board and bindings im still a beginner basically always rented gear and now im gana splash out and get my own, ive kinda narrowed it down to two after chatting to a few people and reading reviews, ive thinking of the "RIDE Machete" or the "GNU Carbon Credit" just wana know what you guys reakon is the best way to go, or any other suggestions, and just on more thing whats a good pair of bindings to match up with them.
Thanks Heaps

CHW:confused:

david_z 07-03-2012 10:07 PM

The Gnu CC is a great board you can grow in to, it's gonna be forgiving enough for a beginner/intermediate but also is the type of board you can grow in to as you progress. I really like the Machete but it's a different camber type, and although it's not a "park"-specific board, it leans more towards freestyle than the CC .

Machete will handle a little smoother at speed and deliver more in the way of "pop" for ollies & jumps, CC will be a shade more forgiving due to the banana rocker and also outperforms in the carving department due to the magnetraction.

If you're interested in riding park but still want to ride the rest of the mountain sometimes, the Machete is probably a better bet. If you're mostly interested in cruising groomed runs and what-not, with occasional ventures in to the park, go with the CC.

timmytard 07-04-2012 01:17 AM

Is the Craigslist in your area any good?

I don't know how much you plan on spending on a board?

But you could find some sort of deal like this

Lib Tech Banana Rocker Snowboard 2010

TT

linvillegorge 07-04-2012 01:35 AM

Quote: