All-Mountain Board: TRS vs T. Rice vs Jamie Lynn? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-16-2012, 07:00 AM   #1 (permalink)

Question All-Mountain Board: TRS vs T. Rice vs Jamie Lynn?

Hello, folks!

I need your help deciding which one of these three boards to purchase. I ride powder, as well as groomers, no parks, etc, with preference to pow whenever possible.

I rate myself at an intermediate level (I rode alpine for several years, then after a pause of about 5, I've been renting gear for the past 2 years).

I am 6'1", weigh about 200-210 lbs, shoe size is about a US 11 (+/- 0.5 depending on brand/model).

The guy at the local Lib Tech shop recommended the TRS, while I am leaning towards T. Rice for two reasons: it's supposed to be a bit stiffer and it has a better (as in more durable?) base.

He also said the JLP is a board fitting my style.

The length I am looking at is about 162 for all models (160 for the JLP), which I think should be optimal for me. Is that OK for me?

I've read several threads (here and on other forums) about the exact same boards and similar style of riding: sometimes people recommend the TRS, sometimes the T. Rice.

Cheers!
Goedendag is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-16-2012, 08:05 AM   #2 (permalink)
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goedendag View Post
Hello, folks!

I need your help deciding which one of these three boards to purchase. I ride powder, as well as groomers, no parks, etc, with preference to pow whenever possible.

I rate myself at an intermediate level (I rode alpine for several years, then after a pause of about 5, I've been renting gear for the past 2 years).

I am 6'1", weigh about 200-210 lbs, shoe size is about a US 11 (+/- 0.5 depending on brand/model).