Need Some Advice! Rome Reverb Rocker vs. Rome Postermania? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-19-2012, 01:17 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Need Some Advice! Rome Reverb Rocker vs. Rome Postermania?

Thinking about snagging one of these 2012 boards at discount before the 2013s come out. Anyone any thoughts on either? This coming season will be my 2nd year so I'm still very new to the sport. I like the idea of Rome's hybrid camber profile on the reverb rocker but also intrigued by the rocker-flat-rocker profile on the postermania. I'll be mainly riding/cruising groomers this year again at Tahoe looking to build my skills up. Last season I was at the stage of just about tackling some blue runs but nothing crazy. Any thoughts on these two boards would be appreciated. I'd also consider the 2012 Factory Rocker which is apparently the little brother to the reverb just minus the sintered base and a little softer in flex. Thanks in advance!!
scotty100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-19-2012, 09:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

Quote:
Originally Posted by scotty100 View Post