being advanced board worthy? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-28-2012, 02:52 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default being advanced board worthy?

Hi,
I'm a beginner and looking to buy my first board. The best deals i can find locally mainly have Ride. So after obsessive research i was aiming for Buckwild, but they don't have my size anymore, leaving me with the DH2 11/12 or Manic 11/12.

I'm wondering when does one outgrow a beginner board like Manic or becomes worthy of an advanced board like DH2?

cheers
xav
xav_B is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-28-2012, 04:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

there are plent of deals right now. I'd suggest getting a '12 model since '13 models are coming out right now, that will cut a huge amount of costs out. What size are you? What kind of riding are you looking to do? Have you ever ridden at all? What is the price range you're looking to spend?
SnowOwl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 04:48 PM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by tylerkat89 View Post
there are plent of deals right now. I'd suggest getting a '12 model since '13 models are coming out right now, that will cut a huge amount of costs out. What size are you? What kind of riding are you looking to do? Have you ever ridden at all? What is the price range you're looking to spend?
Yes riding style, boarder weight, (and possibly height if we are talking extremes like being close to 7' or closer to 4') along with price range may help.
Efilnikufesin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 05:38 PM   #4 (permalink)

thanks for the replies,