Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums

Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/forum.php)
-   Boards (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/)
-   -   Rome vs GNU (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/49533-rome-vs-gnu.html)

roma 09-09-2012 02:14 PM

Rome vs GNU

I'm looking for a snowboard and am currently considering either the GNU B-Nice or the Rome Lo-Fi. I am a beginner/intermediate looking for a board that I can progress with and do groomers/park. Is one brand better than the other? Which board would be a better choice? Would the banana rocker and magne-traction be a better bet for me as a beginner? I'm open to other board suggestions as well. Thanks!

Nivek 09-09-2012 03:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by roma (Post 517411)
I'm looking for a snowboard and am currently considering either the GNU B-Nice or the Rome Lo-Fi. I am a beginner/intermediate looking for a board that I can progress with and do groomers/park. Is one brand better than the other? Which board would be a better choice? Would the banana rocker and magne-traction be a better bet for me as a beginner? I'm open to other board suggestions as well. Thanks!

I can not say enough good things about Flow's middle range freestyle board for someone learning. They are fully capable to keep up with someone who's been riding for 12 years, and that same technology makes them super easy to ride. Making them awesome choices for someone learning park, or just learning to ride.