Prot CTX or Machete GT - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-10-2012, 11:04 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Proto CTX or Machete GT

Hey Guys,

I am in a dillema between Proto CTX 158 and Machete GT 158 wide which to buy. I've been snowboarding for 4 years I consider myself an all-mountain freestlyer. Recenty I have a Revolver 156 that I feel unstable at higher speed and it seems a little soft for me. I have read tons of reviews about Proto it is a perfect board but I think it's rather than an all-mountain park board. About the Machete GT I don't have too many infos.

My specs are 6'2 185 lbs size 12.5 boot.

Any advices would be appreciated. Thanks!

Cheers,
Gabor

PS: sorry for my english

Last edited by jugeen; 09-10-2012 at 11:43 AM. Reason: mistyped title
jugeen is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-10-2012, 11:30 AM   #2 (permalink)

Hi Gabor,

The NS Revolver is the wide version of the NS Evo, and both of them are primarily park/pipe/freestyle boards.

The proto CTX is actually rated by NS to be the same

If you are looking for a board that you can take into the park and ride the mountain, you may be more interested in the Never Summer Heritage, or its Wider Cousin the Heritage X.

(This was assuming you wanted a NS board!)
tlake2568 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 11:37 AM   #3 (permalink)

Thanks tlake2568! I am open to buy other brand I've just thought that Proto must be perfect if 10 out of 10 loves his Proto. I was thinking of buying Heritage but I prefer twin boards.
Old 09-10-2012, 12:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Esd

Hi Jugeen,