Picking new NS board- need advice please! - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-03-2012, 01:15 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Picking new NS board- need advice please!

Hey guys, so I have been riding the same board for 3 years and decided it is time for an upgrade (especially cuz I found out my cousin can get me a discount!). A little background: my current stick is a NS circuit-r 148 that I originally bought as a jib-stick but it ended up replacing my very stiff 155 rome blue even for big mountain riding (the 155 felt like utter shit to me after riding the circuit, the flexy board is much more fun). I have loved the circuit, but I think it is a little small and soft for me to be riding everywhere.

I am a 5'8", 160 lb girl with size 8 women's boots. For my next board I really want to stick with NS, the construction of my NS is noticeably better than the brands my friends are riding and I love the RC profile. I also want a true twin, which means I need to find a men's board because the women's pandora only goes to size 149 and the infinity is offset and I think it would be too stiff for my liking. Right now, I am stuck between the Evo 152 and Proto-CT 152. I do a fair amount of park riding but I am not very good... still getting down the basics of jibbing and jumping. I also ride the whole mountain and like to go fast (even on my 148 jibber), but I am mostly stuck on groomers because its the east coast. On paper, the Proto-CT would probably be the better choice for the rest of the mountain but I am scared it is going to be too stiff for me progress in the park. On the other hand, the evo would be pretty flexy but likely be a little more beefy than the circuit, I am truly looking for a 1 board quiver and I want something that wont be quite so squirrely at speed. Any advice is appreciated, thanks guys!