should i buy a new board? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-06-2012, 07:08 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default should i buy a new board?

Hello,

i started snowboarding last season. i bought a libtech banana experimental and used it about 5 to 6 times last season. the thing is that at high speed down the hill, the snowboard is a little bit unstable. i was wondering if the unstability come from the fact i am a beginner or because of the board which is more for freestyle riders.

should i buy a new board? if so, any suggestion. i was thinking about buying a freerider board, but all i read is that it's for powder and stiff. so i was wondering if it will be good to go the hill?

any suggestion of which board i should buy?

tks
ediway is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-06-2012, 07:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned

Keep the Banana.
hktrdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2012, 09:04 PM   #3 (permalink)
glm

Definitely keep it. Most people say it's easier to learn on a softer board than a more rigid one, and that is a higher end board (although it may not have beginners especially in mind). Hell, I learned on a highly directional board backwards cause I had no idea you could turn snowboard bindings around (I knew little to nothing about snowboards then).

Maybe Snowolf or another instructor/expert type person could give a tip on this? Good luck learning and have a great time!
glm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2012, 11:34 PM   #4 (permalink)