help with next snowboard purchase - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-18-2012, 08:35 AM   #1 (permalink)

Smile help with next snowboard purchase

Im 5'8 160lbs looking for a freestyle/freeride board i generally like to bomb down the mountain and hit up the park no rails just jumps im not technical with tricks just like to get big air i ride goofy looking to spend 400-500 on a board alone i was looking at a gnu riders choice im open to any suggestions and conditions are usually hardpack with some ice to loose granular
yzryder is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-18-2012, 11:21 AM   #2 (permalink)

Ok so iv narrowed it down to the gnu riders choice,libtech trs, neversummer proto or sl any suggestions id love some feedback thanks
Old 10-18-2012, 11:25 AM   #3 (permalink)

Id get the never summer SL if your just bombing runs but still hitting the park a little bit.
kctahoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 11:42 AM   #4 (permalink)

I hit the park as much as i freeride n when im freeriding i hit all the lil kickers n stuff ppl build on the side or ill just race my buddies full throttle
Old 10-18-2012, 11:46 AM   #5 (permalink)

How important is switch riding to you? I'm guessing not that important so I would go with the Sl over the proto. I'm not really a fan our lib/gnu boards...especially the ones with magnetraction
a bag of it is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 12:13 PM   #6 (permalink)
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by a bag of it View Post
How important is switch riding to you? I'm guessing not that important so I would go with the Sl over the proto. I'm not really a fan our lib/gnu boards...especially the ones with magnetraction
Good luck finding a Mervin board that does not have Magne-Traction. Well, I guess there is the Banana Hammock...