Some questions about a new board/bindings! - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-07-2008, 05:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
Frzn

Default Some questions about a new board/bindings!

Alright so I'm pretty new to snowboarding, done it for maybe 2 seasons, and just after this season I bought a Forum Manual 147. Previously I've just used an Airwalk board, airwalk boots, and 51-50 bindings. I think it was a good choice for me because I'm nowhere near mountains and this coming season I just want to be hitting the park a lot. I'm around 5'6 and 115lbs. I know I'm small hehe, but that's not the point. Now that I have this board I've decided to go for new bindings as well. I was thinking Rome 390s because I hear they're great for freestyle. Would you guys agree? I can also get them pretty cheap, but I'm not sure if I want to wait for next years model. Is it worth it or will there be no significant changes? And do you think they'll suit my needs?

So questions are:
Did I pick a good board for what I want to do and my size? (All around park stuff, not mountains)
Will Rome 390s meet my needs?
Should I wait for next years model or just buy this years?

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-07-2008, 06:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
berg

definitely go with the 390s. i have this years and LOVE them. below are pics i found of next years 390s. try emailing ridercouncil@romesnowboards.com and ask them what the technology changes will be for the 390s next year. i emailed them about the next years slash, and they said they were just shedding some weight and adding more sizes. from the pics, it doesn't look like too much is changing. the toe strap does look like diff material though. style wise i actually like this years more then next years.

Old 04-07-2008, 09:32 PM   #3 (permalink)
Frzn