Is Burton Clash 2012 good for beginners? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-08-2012, 06:39 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Is Burton Clash 2012 good for beginners?

Hi everyone,

I'm a complete beginner at boarding although I'm picking it up very quickly so I expect my skill level to improve fast.

I'm looking at buying the Burton Clash 2012 for my first board. I hear the board is really easy to ride, very forgiving and generally it's a great board for beginners. On teh other hand I hear it's super softness is really intended for park riding and not general riding like carving etc.

I'm looking for comments from people who have experience here.

Also can soft rocker boards also be good all around boards??

thanks!
whistler604 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-08-2012, 07:51 AM   #2 (permalink)

Hello,

I was generally in the same spot this time last year...Looking for my first board and focused on the Clash...I was told all the same things but when it came down to it I went with a more advanced board so i wasn't buying myself something that I would grow out of right away...I went with the NS SL and absolutely love my decision..I'm sure there are tons of boards that will suit you..I guess what I am saying is if you want to stick with a board that will help you learn to ride without kicking your A$$...go Clash but if you might want to look a little bit more long term go with a board you can ride for a long time...PLUS I feel my board made me learn quick because I will be honest..I hit the ground hard quite a few times but by the 2nd day I was loving life...have fun picking out your first board!
Engage_mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2012, 01:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Veteran Member