Snowboard suggestions? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-10-2012, 04:02 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Snowboard suggestions?

Alright I've been riding a terrible sims board for the past 2 seasons and I'm now ready to ditch that stick and upgrade big time. I'm an expert snowboarder who does 10 metre cliff drops and can ride anything. Not much of a park rider; don't need a board for rails or boxes. I just go to the park to do the XL jumps every once in a while. I'm 5'9 and weigh 130 pounds. I have some boards in mind, but I won't list them because I want to see what you guys will suggest. My budget is 800. I need something that'll last. Directional or not, it doesn't matter. I need something in between freeride and freestyle. Kind of all mountain, but something that is perfect in all areas except rails and boxes; not mediocre in everything.
Thanks for you help
protechjump is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-10-2012, 05:19 PM   #2 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by protechjump View Post
Alright I've been riding a terrible sims board for the past 2 seasons and I'm now ready to ditch that stick and upgrade big time. I'm an expert snowboarder who does 10 metre cliff drops and can ride anything. Not much of a park rider; don't need a board for rails or boxes. I just go to the park to do the XL jumps every once in a while. I'm 5'9 and weigh 130 pounds. I have some boards in mind, but I won't list them because I want to see what you guys will suggest. My budget is 800. I need something that'll last. Directional or not, it doesn't matter. I need something in between freeride and freestyle. Kind of all mountain, but something that is perfect in all areas except rails and boxes; not mediocre in everything.
Thanks for you help