Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums

Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/forum.php)
-   Boards (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/)
-   -   Beginner need LOTS OF HELP (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/51127-beginner-need-lots-help.html)

Nube 11-13-2012 11:07 AM

Beginner need LOTS OF HELP

Greetings from Canada guys!!

I am new to snowboarding and had some questions.

Would a Burton Clash 151 be good for Freestyle? I will ride mostly park and work mostly on perfecting tricks. Occasionally I will Freeride.

Are Burton Freestyle bindings a good bet for beginner? Or should i get something better?

Thanks for any tips guys!!

pharcyde 11-13-2012 11:30 AM

how much experience do you have?

the clash is definitely a park board. how tall are you and whats your weight? those parameters are going to determine what length of board you should get.

the freestyle bindings i believe are traditional disc bindings, which means they won't be as responsive as re:flex or EST. if your just starting out thought, im sure theyll be fine. after you get more experience on the slopes with this setup youll be able to tell what you want.

phony_stark 11-13-2012 11:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nube (Post 538410)
Greetings from Canada guys!!

I am new to snowboarding and had some questions.

Would a Burton Clash 151 be good for Freestyle? I will ride mostly park and work mostly on perfecting tricks. Occasionally I will Freeride.

Are Burton Freestyle bindings a good bet for beginner? Or should i get something better?

Thanks for any tips guys!!

What's your height and weight?

I can't remember where the other thread is, but, while I'm sure the clash will be a good board, most will tell you to spend the money on something that you won't outgrow and not to be afraid of some of the more "advanced" boards out there. They're perfectly rideable at any skill level.