Beginner need LOTS OF HELP - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-13-2012, 11:07 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Beginner need LOTS OF HELP

Greetings from Canada guys!!

I am new to snowboarding and had some questions.

Would a Burton Clash 151 be good for Freestyle? I will ride mostly park and work mostly on perfecting tricks. Occasionally I will Freeride.

Are Burton Freestyle bindings a good bet for beginner? Or should i get something better?

Thanks for any tips guys!!
Nube is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-13-2012, 11:30 AM   #2 (permalink)

how much experience do you have?

the clash is definitely a park board. how tall are you and whats your weight? those parameters are going to determine what length of board you should get.

the freestyle bindings i believe are traditional disc bindings, which means they won't be as responsive as re:flex or EST. if your just starting out thought, im sure theyll be fine. after you get more experience on the slopes with this setup youll be able to tell what you want.
pharcyde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2012, 11:36 AM   #3 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nube View Post
Greetings from Canada guys!!

I am new to snowboarding and had some questions.

Would a Burton Clash 151 be good for Freestyle? I will ride mostly park and work mostly on perfecting tricks. Occasionally I will Freeride.

Are Burton Freestyle bindings a good bet for beginner? Or should i get something better?

Thanks for any tips guys!!
What's your height and weight?