Lamar Cranium vs Sims Protocol vs? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-16-2012, 10:32 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Lamar Cranium vs Sims Protocol vs?

Hy. I have been riding for about 5 years and this year i want to try some new stuff (some jumping and some buttering) while still riding all mountain. I'm 176 cm and weigh 190 pounds. I found some boards on sale at extremely good prices and was wondering if you could give me any tips. So the boards are:

1. Lamar Cranium 11/12 (also the Fixx and the Click)
2. Sims Protocol 11/12
3. BTM PRV RC 10/11
4. LTD Vector 11/12
5. aaand the probably the whole Matrix line-up for 11/12

I wrote them in the order that i consider to be reasonable. Could you please give me some advice? Thanks .

calin.fleancu is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-16-2012, 01:38 PM   #2 (permalink)

Basically the choices are the Lamar and the Sims. The only real question is would the SIMS have too much flex for my weight and height (176 cm and 190 lb), considering that i usually ride all-mountain. I was considering 151 or 154 cm. An advice would be very much appreciated.
Old 11-16-2012, 01:44 PM   #3 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

if you're still going to go all mountain then go with the SIMS i guess. It is a camber hybrid i think??? if so it'll give you a little more stability for all mountain...

still, i think there are better boards with more tech out there that are a few seasons old that you can get for roughly the same price.

FacePlant4Free is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2012, 01:57 PM   #4 (permalink)

They are both rockers.
I found then at great prices, that's why i am only considering the two (i live in Europe... Romania to be precise ).
The tech i think is ok with both of them.