Which Lib-Tech? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-17-2012, 02:29 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Which Lib-Tech?

Hey guys,

I am a new member here and would love your advice on a new board purchase. I have been boarding for 4 years. I currently own a 2008 Lib Tech TRS 162 and Thirty-Two TM-Two boots size 12. I am 5'11" and when I bought the board I was 210 lbs, now I am closer to the 180 lb mark. I love the board, however as I progressed into tight trees I found that this was difficult to do. It might be just my skill level, or the board. I would consider myself an advanced rider.

-I do not enter the park.
-I rarely do groomers
-I like trees and off the beaten track
-I want to be able to corner better and have more control on very steep mountain terrain

I am looking at purchasing a new board and would like to stick with LibTech. I cant seem to find the difference or what would be best for my style of riding between the Travis Rice Pro, Travis Rice Pro HP and the Total Ripper series. I was also leaning towards the 157 this time.

Thanks in advance for the advice!
pamantea is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-17-2012, 02:55 PM   #2 (permalink)

You should really look at the Lib Tech Skunk Ape I have it in a 157W and it handles great on speed, carving and if you want it will handle in the park!

It has the same C2 BTX hybrid camber as the T-rice Pro but it has a different top sheet.
jcam1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2012, 03:09 PM   #3 (permalink)

Thanks, I will look into that. I just spoke with a shop owner who sells these boards and he suggested that the TRS and Travis Rice Pro are VERY similar and that the HP might help a little bit through corners but either way any of these boards at a 157 would be much better than what I am currently using.