Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums

Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/forum.php)
-   Boards (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/)
-   -   Park setup suggestions. (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/51296-park-setup-suggestions.html)

Snowboardit 11-17-2012 05:39 PM

Park setup suggestions.

So, I've been boarding for about 8 years now and I've been pretty casual. This season I've been more and more interested in getting into the park. Having said that, my current setup is definitely not suitable for the park. I am 5'10" and weigh about 135-140. Any board/binding suggestions? Thanks.

Nivek 11-17-2012 06:05 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Salomon Sabotage 152 with Holograms. One of the best setups I have ever been on.

Snowboardit 11-18-2012 01:01 PM

Thanks! I'll check them out.

Edge 11-18-2012 01:04 PM

I play in the park with a Skate Banana (148N) with Flux RK30s, after a recommendation from this forum. So much fun.

SGoldwin 11-19-2012 07:30 AM

I am also moving towards the Park. Mostly for jumps and boxes - no rails for me. And even more ground tricks such as buttering.

My selection ended up with Salomon Drift Rocker 148 with Salomon Rhythm. I chose a much shorter board for the park - just to make it easy to turn and spinn.

I'm built similar to you.

But, I havn't tried it yet. First run next weekend.

Snowboardit 11-19-2012 03:16 PM

I never considered salomon! Damn, that's actually my second choice after the Forum Youngblood Doubledog. I stay away from rails too haha. Thanks so much!

Alkasquawlik 11-19-2012 03:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Snowboardit (Post 540995)
I never considered salomon! Damn, that's actually my second choice after the Forum Youngblood Doubledog. I stay away from rails too haha. Thanks so much!