Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums

Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/forum.php)
-   Boards (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/)
-   -   Burton Est Setup (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/51570-burton-est-setup.html)

cd21 11-26-2012 04:00 PM

Burton Est Setup

Hey guys this is my first post so here it goes! (Please no Burton hate on here)
So over the last few month I've been looking at new boards to get. I've been boarding for about eight years now and I'm at the intermediate/advanced level. It finally came down to the K2 Happy Hour and the Burton Flying V. I choose to get the FV because I wanted to try the Channel and the Est system. I will be getting it shortly and was wondering, what would be a good beginning stance on it(ex. 15,-15) for mostly freeriding. From what I understand you can change the binding by increments as small as .5 degrees, opposed to the traditional larger increments. Any advice would be appreciated Height:5'10" Weight: 170 lb

Lamps 11-26-2012 04:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cd21 (Post 543666)
Hey guys this is my first post so here it goes! (Please no Burton hate on here)
So over the last few month I've been looking at new boards to get. I've been boarding for about eight years now and I'm at the intermediate/advanced level. It finally came down to the K2 Happy Hour and the Burton Flying V. I choose to get the FV because I wanted to try the Channel and the Est system. I will be getting it shortly and was wondering, what would be a good beginning stance on it(ex. 15,-15) for mostly freeriding. From what I understand you can change the binding by increments as small as .5 degrees, opposed to the traditional larger increments. Any advice would be appreciated Height:5'10" Weight: 170 lb

I'd start by replicating your current stance on the new board, and then tweak it a little if you feel like you've been limited by the adustability of the old system.