Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums

Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/forum.php)
-   Boards (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/)
-   -   Looking for feedback! (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/51592-looking-feedback.html)

Nukka 11-26-2012 09:07 PM

Looking for feedback!

Hello all! Looking for some feedback and any suggestions you guys might have.

Background: I've been boarding for ~6 years on the same board (which was a hand-me-down from my brother who used it for 3+ years) and I've decided that I owe it to myself to purchase a new board.

I would say I'm better than most riders as I can ride almost anything, but not quite at the expert level. I'm 5'9" and ~130 pounds (yes I am a manlet) and won't be getting much bigger as I'm nearly 22.

I'm looking for a board tailored to all-mountain boarding in B.C. (mostly the big white, sun peaks, silverstar, baldy area) If there's powder, I'll spend all day in it however if the conditions are sub-optimal I'd like a board that isn't going to suffer too heavily. Percentage wise I spend 70% of my time in powder and tree glades and 30% getting there ^^

I have no interest in park, rails, or boxes, but terrain jumps and drops are always fair game and I'd like to get better at my switch riding and spin tricks (although it isn't imperative).

Some boards I've been researching:

Never Summer:
SL
Cobra
Proto
Heritage

Lib-Tech:
TRS
T.Rice Pro

I have Burton Freestyle bindings, they're non-EST so no channel boards (your loss burton) for me.

I've been riding a 152 as I said earlier, but finding boards in the boardshops around that size is difficult and I think I may just have to order online.
Right now I'm leaning towards the Cobra or SL as the cobra seems to be better for all-mountain and freeride but the SL is a little more flexible and might suit my weight better.