Demo Day Options? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-13-2012, 03:10 AM   #1 (permalink)
Not quite reformed yet

Default Demo Day Options?

I'm a second season NooB! My local hill is holding a demo day that I plan to attend in 2 weeks. This is no Big Mountain resort, it's a fair sized mound in the Northern LP of MI. There will only be three manufacturers represented. Burton (...natch!) K2, & Rome.

I am looking to ride something in a "True Twin", I think I'd prefer to stick with a cambered or hybrid camber board, (...I don't ride park, but If time permits, I wouldn't sneer at trying some form of hybrid rocker either!) and maybe something with the new "grip tech, magna traction" etc.

I presently ride a 2010/11 Arbor Roundhouse 163W, directional twin cambered board. I have done pretty well learning to ride on this board, but if you saw my thread on "Being Ridden By the Board?" http://www.snowboardingforum.com/sno...-ride-you.html You'll see I may be limiting or making my progression harder by riding a board meant for a more advanced rider.

Since I am not really familiar with all the models/types of boards these 3 companies make, I was hoping I might get a few suggestions on which models to ask to tryout that might fit the criteria I mentioned earlier and fall into a more skill appropriate level for me! (...that is, if they will even have them available to try. Selection might be limited @ such a small resort.)

TIA, chomps! (...oh yeah, I'm 6ft. 220 lb. outta the shower, about 235-45 fully geared up! size 10.5 W boots.)

2012/13 (48) days out!
2013/14 (44) days out!
2014/15

Last edited by chomps1211; 12-13-2012 at 04:40 AM.
chomps1211 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-13-2012, 08:47 AM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member