help with women's beginners board please! - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-14-2012, 09:19 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default help with women's beginners board please!

I'm just starting out but want to get a board since I plan on going a lot this season to improve myself! I live on the east coast with the awesome icy conditions. I searched through a bunch of threads and here's the list I came up with

flow venus
k2 lunatique
ride solace
ride compact
ride canvas
rome vinyl

Open to any other suggestions! I'm kind of leaning towards the ride canvas but that seems to be listed more as an intermediate board so was wondering if that would be good for me to learn on (I'm still having issues with my toe side turns!).

I'm 5'6, 130lbs. Would 147/148 be a good choice? or 150/151 be better?

And these are the bindings I'm considering (leaning towards the flux...because I like how it looks ).
flux gm30
rome madison
ride bandita
k2 agogo
tofufa is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-14-2012, 10:18 AM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Consider burton feather if you're new rider, or if you're intermediate or advanced, or you want a long term board that you can grow into then burton feelgood in camber (better for ice than the flying V version)
Lamps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2012, 11:31 AM   #3 (permalink)
Resident poet

Quote:
Originally Posted by tofufa View Post

I'm 5'6, 130lbs. Would 147/148 be a good choice? or 150/151 be better?
depends on the general snow conditions...groomed/hard pack/ice...shorter, longer if lots of pow 6-8"+...but 48-51 is not much difference. If you go longer, perhaps get a bit softer flex.