GF got me a board - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-27-2012, 08:57 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default GF got me a board

So my girlfriend got me this board and I have no idea who makes it or if it's any good. I'm new to snowboarding. I've only been a few times but it's something I really wanna get into. I wanna make sure I've got a decent board and I'm not going to hurt myself. The link to the board is here: 157cm Moosehead Lager Camber Mens Snowboard Deck I know it's probably hard to tell if it's any good just from the description.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
benjee3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-27-2012, 09:08 AM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

its a beer co promo board. Probably not a high end board especially at 199.99 I have seen a few good riders riding red stripe and other similar boards but those guys were broke as fuck . But that board should work if you're just starting out.
snowjab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2012, 09:18 AM   #3 (permalink)

If it's a regular camber deck, it's not going to be very forgiving for a beginner....but Moosehead is awesome beer, so that's a win right!

Camber is making a big comeback anyway, so ride on!
TorpedoVegas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2012, 10:12 AM   #4 (permalink)
Veteran Member

157cm Moosehead Lager Camber Mens Snowboard Deck is the future of performance snowboarding.
Lstarrasl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2012, 10:20 AM   #5 (permalink)
Veteran Member

is your girl hot? pics??
snowjab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2012, 10:29 AM   #6 (permalink)

The big question: Is it the right size for you?

You indicated you are just beginning to ride. Nothing worse that getting started on a deck that is the wrong size for you.

How much do you weigh? How tall are you?