Advice/Feedback on snowboard choice and length for female rider - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-08-2013, 02:32 PM   #1 (permalink)

female Advice/Feedback on snowboard choice and length for female rider

Hello all, I need some advice picking out a new board. I bought my first snowboard seven years ago when I was a beginner and had mastered linking turns. I've ridden the same stick all these years and after buying my boyfriend his first set of gear, I decided I'd like to finally upgrade mine as well. I'm an intermediate female rider and I mostly like to freeride. I do enjoy venturing into the park once in a while, but I'm a beginner when it comes to hitting jumps and jibbing (50/50s on boxes, ollie-ing off of jumps) and I don't really care too much for freestyle riding to progress much further. I'm looking for an all-mountain board and after a lot of research, I think the Never Summer Infinity would be a great match for me. From what I've read, it seems to be a solid board and has a great dampening system. I also like that it has the Vario grip edges and a 3 year warranty. I put my stats into a few snowboard length calculators but they've all spit out different results, so I'd like some advice on which length to get. Although I kind of have my heart set on this board, other suggestions for boards or feedback on my board choice would be appreciated.

Stats
Weight: cycles between 105-115 lbs, currently 110.
Height; 5'
Boot size: 5.5
Riding Ability: Intermediate. Aggressive and very comfortable on blues, not quite bombing down blacks yet but getting there.
Location: Southern California. I ride mostly hard-packed groomers, blues and blacks. Would like to venture into trees, sidecountry, and pow (basically progress everywhere this season)